View Only

Nineteen Pools Earn AGRiP Recognition


AGRiP Recognition is a self-audit of pool operations and governance, based on eleven categories of pooling best practices, or Advisory Standards. The standards are developed by our Membership Practices Committee (MPC) and are based on 25 years of industry knowledge and insight.

Pools that achieve Recognition can be confident they have fully explored industry standards and are actively looking at best practices and learning from their peers.

The following pools earned Recognition in the last year:

  • Alaska Municipal League Joint Insurance Association (AMLJIA)

  • Alaska Public Entity Insurance (APEI)

  • California Joint Powers Insurance Authority (California JPIA)

  • Cities & Villages Mutual Insurance Company (CVMIC)

  • County Risk Sharing Authority (CORSA)

  • Delaware Valley Trusts (DVT)

  • Missouri Housing Authorities Property & Casualty (MHAPCI)

  • Missouri Intergovernmental Risk Management Association (MIRMA)

  • Miami Valley Risk Management Association (MVRMA)

  • Municipal Insurance Association of British Columbia (MIABC)

  • New Hampshire School Health Care Coalition (SchoolCare)

  • North Bay Schools Insurance Authority (NBSIA)

  • Oklahoma Municipal Assurance Group (OMAG)

  • Public Risk Innovation, Solutions, and Management (PRISM)

  • Redwood Empire Schools’ Insurance Group (RESIG)

  • Southwest Washington Risk Management Cooperative (Risk Cooperative)

  • Texas Association of Counties Risk Management Pool

  • Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental Risk Pool (TML Risk Pool)

  • Virginia Risk Sharing Association (VRSA)

Contact Devereaux Morkunas to learn more about AGRiP Advisory Standards for Recognition or how to become involved through the MPC.