View Only

Fifteen Pools Earn AGRiP Recognition


AGRiP Recognition is a self-audit of pool operations and governance, based on eleven categories of pooling best practices, or Advisory Standards. The standards are developed by our Membership Practices Committee (MPC) and are based on many years of industry knowledge and insight.

Pools that apply for Recognition compare their business process and governance practices against the Advisory Standards. Those that achieve Recognition can be confident they have fully explored industry standards, and are actively looking at best practices and learning from their peers.

The following pools have earned Recognition since January 2022:

  • Arizona School Alliance for Workers’ Compensation, Inc. (The Alliance)

  • Arizona School Risk Retention Trust (The Trust) 

  • Association of Washington Cities Employee Benefit Trust (AWC Trust)

  • Association of Washington Cities Risk Management Service Agency (AWC RMSA)

  • California Transit Indemnity Pool (CalTIP)

  • Intergovernmental Risk Management Agency (IRMA)

  • Nevada Public Agency Insurance Pool (POOL) 

  • Public Agency Compensation Trust (PACT)

  • Texas Association of School Boards Risk Management Fund (The Fund)

  • Texas Council Risk Management Fund (TCRMF)

  • Transit Reinsurance, LTD (TransitRE)

  • Vermont League of Cities & Towns Property and Casualty Intermunicipal Fund (PACIF)

  • Washington Cities Insurance Authority (WCIA)

  • Washington Schools Risk Management Pool (WSRMP)

  • Water and Sewer Risk Management Pool (WSRMP)

Contact Devereaux Morkunas to learn more about AGRiP Advisory Standards for Recognition or how to become involved through the MPC.