Celebrate Success

Nominate a respected pooling colleague or an outstanding pool program for professional recognition of a job well done through AGRiP's 2019 Awards for Excellence. Nominations will be accepted until 5 p.m., EDT, Friday, Nov. 2, 2018

Prior award recipients include compelling leaders, dedicated mentors and innovative, far-reaching pooling programs and initiatives. 

Excellence in Leadership: Recognizes individual contributions to the field, in particular those efforts that encourage others to do the same. Nomination Form

Excellence in Performance: Recognizes a member for developing, implementing, and managing a creative idea, approach, or program that enhances the role of a pool to efficiently and effectively serve the public. Nomination Form

Excellence in Service: Recognizes those who notably promote and enhance the field of public entity pooling. Nomination Form 

Awards for Excellence celebrate outstanding contributors and promote continued excellence within the industry. Award recipients receive one free registration to the Governance & Leadership Conference, where they are recognized and thanked by their peers during a ceremony.

Past recipients

2019 Service: Scott Moss, Property/Casualty Trust Director, Citycounty Insurance Services (CIS) and Administrator, Oregon Public Entity Excess Pool (OPEEP)

2019 Leadership: John Ashton, Mike Tiffany, Founders and Principals, Ashton Tiffany

2018 Leadership: Michael Fleming, Chief Executive Officer, CSAC Excess Insurance Authority (EIA)

2018 Service: Johnnie Miller, Executive Director, Utah Counties Indemnity Pool (UCIP)

2018 Performance: Citycounty Insurance Services (CIS) of Oregon, Hire to Retire (H2R)

2017 Performance: Montana Association of Counties Property Casualty Trust and Montana Municipal Interlocal Authority

2017 Service: Pete Tritz, Administrator, League of Minnesota Cities Insurance Trust 
2017 Leadership: Lynn McNamara, Executive Director, Citycounty Insurance Services (CIS) of Oregon

2016 Leadership: Carol Loughlin, Executive Director, Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental Risk Pool  
2016 Performance: VML Insurance Programs, Leadership Development Program 

2015 Performance: VML Insurance Programs, Where the Rubber Meets the Road Program
2014 Service: Geoffrey Beauchamp, General Counsel, Delaware Valley Insurance Trust
2014 Leadership: Wayne Carlson, Executive Director, Nevada Public Agency Insurance Pool (POOL) and Public Agency Compensation Trust (PACT) 
2013 Performance: Arizona School Risk Retention Trust, Inc.
2012 Leadership: David Brooks, Managing Director, County Commissioners Association of Ohio Property and Casualty Insurance
2012 Service: Betsy Kutska, retired President and Chief Executive Officer, Park District Risk Management Agency