board of directors - Committees

AGRiP Governance Committee

This is an ad hoc committee of the AGRiP Board of Directors charged with reviewing and recommending changes to the current AGRiP Governance model, including the framework through which the Board, management, and members interact, and the policies that guide those actions.

Jon Woods, Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Oklahoma Municipal Assurance Group

Jon Shull
Chief Executive Officer
California Joint Powers Insurance Authority


AGRiP Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is a standing committee of the AGRiP Board of Directors charged with selecting, overseeing, and receiving the annual financial audit of the organizations. The Committee in place for the 2012 Audit is as follows:

Jan DeGracia, Chair
Executive Director
North Bay Schools Insurance Authority

David Harvey
Executive Director
Florida Sheriffs Risk Management Fund

Geoffrey Beauchamp
General Counsel
Delaware Valley Insurance Trust


Membership Practices Committee

The Membership Practices Committee (MPC) is a standing committee which provides support to the Executive Director in the establishment, review, and updating of the AGRiP Advisory Standards, and their application in the awarding of AGRiP Recognition to member pools seeking this distinction. The Committee also provides input to the AGRiP Board on strategic initiative related to AGRiP’s development, dissemination, and promotion of AGRiP’s Advisory Standards.

Members of the MPC are appointed by the Executive Director. The committee is staffed by AGRiP Manager of Member Services and Education, and meets in person during AGRiP conferences, and as needed by phone. For more information, contact Michelle Carter at

Wayne Carlson, Chairman
Executive Director
Nevada Public Agency Insurance Pool

Barbara Rhoades, Vice Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Ohio Transit Risk Pool

Brett Davis, Board Liaison
President & CEO
Park District Risk Management Agency

Sheryl Brandt
Director of Claims and Risk Management
Enduris Washington

Michael Fleming, ARM, CAJPA Accreditation Liaison
Chief Executive Officer
CSAC Excess Insurance Authority

Alan Hulse
Chief Executive Officer
Montana Municipal Interlocal Authority

Steven James
Deputy Executive Director
Maryland Association of Board of Education Group Insurance Pool

Susan McNary
Chief Executive Officer
Missouri Housing Authorities Property & Casualty, Inc.

Bill Tackett
Director of Risk Management Services
Oklahoma Municipal Assurance Group

Jeff Thompson
Assistant Executive Director
Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental Risk Pool